Awake and Alive

Here I am on Los Feliz Blvd. knowing full well that we are all One, that nothing ever happened, and in touch with so much bliss if I let my consciousness rest on that bliss.  But I’m alive and having a Heineken and thinking about where I want to travel to next.

I do move around a lot.  I love driving across the country, I love seeing new places, and I love thinking about the nature of things.  So that’s what I do.

I don’t talk to people about things of a spiritual nature much because most people don’t understand it.  For whatever reason, I tend to attract a lot of atheists.  I have a lot of fun with them, but they can’t be reasoned with.  They tend to be vehement in their atheist beliefs, they won’t listen to what someone else thinks because they “already know how it is”, and they make fun of people who aren’t atheist.  These are my particular friends I’m talking about here – you may well be a very open minded athiest.  And yes, these are my friends, so of course we’ve talked about this at length.  I still love them, they still love me – but we each secretly know the other one is insane.

Then there are my spiritual friends.  I find them hard to talk to about spiritual things as well.  Yes,  my beliefs are pretty Advaita or non-dual or whatever you’d like to call it.  But I’m not dogmatic with those beliefs and I really don’t care what other people believe in.  But we all have at least one friend who is an Advaita Police.  If I say, “I’m going to the beach tomorrow,” I don’t need them to say, “Ah!  But there is no ‘I’!”  Um… no.  I’m sure there isn’t, but I’m still going to the beach.

So I’m going to say what I want here.  No apologies.  If you’ve found this page, more than likely you’ll understand exactly what I’m saying.

Right now I’m in Los Angeles.  In a few days I’ll be visiting relatives in Kansas.  They’re insane.  But I love them.

More later.

